Board of Directors

brdofdir The IWMF’s Board of Directors is a governing board made up of a diverse group of veteran journalists, well-known media personalities and leaders in business who value our worldwide mission to strengthen the role of women in journalism. They play a pivotal role in identifying the organization’s goals and provide the guidance to achieve them.
  • Mason

    Linda Mason | Co-Chair


    CBS News (Retired)

  • Trower

    Alexandra Trower | Co-Chair


    The Estée Lauder Companies Inc.

  • douglass

    Linda Douglass | Co-Vice Chair


    Bloomberg News and Media

  • Monroe

    Bryan Monroe | Co-Vice Chair


    Temple University

  • Harris

    Eric Harris | Treasurer



  • Lehner

    George A. Lehner | Legal Counsel


    Pepper Hamilton LLP

  • Allam

    Hannah Allam


    Buzzfeed News

  • Redpath

    Suzanne Allen Redpath


    CBS News (Retired)

  • Ciprian-Matthews

    Ingrid Ciprian-Matthews


    CBS News

  • Kauffman

    Stephanie Kauffman


    Breast Cancer Research Alliance

  • King

    Miki King


    Washington Post

  • Kornblut

    Anne Kornblut



  • Leive

    Cindi Leive



  • Malveaux

    Suzanne Malveaux



  • Mitchell

    Andrea Mitchell


    NBC News/MSNBC

  • O'Donnell

    Norah O’Donnell


    CBS News

  • Reingold

    Jennifer Reingold


    Egon Zehnder International

  • Smith

    Andrea B. Smith


    Bank of America

  • Smith

    Kerry Smith


    ABC News

  • Thalberg

    Marisa Thalberg


    Taco Bell

  • Winkler

    Matthew Winkler


    Bloomberg News

Advisory Council

The IWMF Advisory Council is made up of our renowned former Board members, including the IWMF’s founders, who continue to enhance our work with guidance and support.

Christiane Amanpour Bonnie Angelo Nadia Bilbassy-Charters
 Theodore J. Boutrous, Jr.  Merrill Brown  Maureen Bunyan
Kathy Bushkin Calvin Eleanor Clift  Barbara Cochran
Ann Curry Raghida Dergham Linda Deutsch
Ysabel Duron Katty Kay Susan King
 Carolyn Lee Cynthia McFadden  Marcy McGinnis
Marjorie Miller Bailey Morris-Eck Emily Nwankwo
Lynn Povich Eugene Robinson Maria Elena Salinas
Linda Peek Schacht Margaret Scott Schiff  Carole Simpson
George Stephanopolous Carolan K. Stiles Cynthia Tucker
Peggy White Warren Sharon Waxman Olivia Wilde
 Judy Woodruff Narda Zacchino